What a wonderful “Unique and Safely Distanced” Annual Meeting we had on Sept 30th!


Thanks to Alex Trombly (AMT Productions) and our friends at Monadnock Covenant Church,


We had everything we needed for our guests to remain safely in their cars as we broadcast our meeting over an FM radio frequency.


“A Monadnock Home Companion” included skits, beautiful live music, staff awards, milestone staff anniversaries, and messages from Sharon Price Stout, MFS Board Chair and CEO Phil Wyzik.


We want to thank the following friends who helped make this such a memorable evening:


Radio Show Participants
Mayor George Hansel
Liz LaRose, President of Monadnock United Way,
Rev. Elsa Worth from St. James Episcopal Church,
Lindsay Bartlett and Jim Duffy (MFS staff), and friend, Bruno Kosheleff


Live Music Performers
Laura Andrews, Anne Bilodeau and our
Mainstreet Broadway friends
JoAnne Mead, Scott Clarke, Sheila Heffernon, and Walt Sayer


Pre-recorded music by
Junction 1-3-5 Barbershop Quartet:
Melville Andrews, Casper Bemis, Andrew Cooke and Allan Treadwell


Refreshments by
The Bread Shed
CC&D’s Kitchen Market
Raffle Gift Baskets donated by
Cheshire Garden and Hannah Grimes Marketplace


We hope everyone who was able to attend enjoyed the evening as much as we did.


The photos below capture some of the evenings highlights.


Thank you all!!! 
Board Chair, Sharon Price Stout, opens the meeting
Mainstreet Broadway performs “I’ve Got Rhythm” (I’ve got music, I’ve got my mask…)
Laura Andrews and Anne Bilodeau perform “Shenandoah”
(L-R) Lindsay Bartlett, Liz LaRose, Elsa Worth, George Hansel and Bruno Kosheleff star in “Guy Noir: Private Eye” with narration by Phil Wyzik (at podium).
Phil Wyzik (at podium) narrates “The Lives of the Cowboys”, and is joined by (L-R) Jim Duffy, Lindsay Bartlett, and Bruno Kosheleff
George Piers, Director of Counseling Services (R), offers congratulations to Dave Tenney, who retired this year after serving MFS and our community for over 40 years, most recently as the Director of Acute Care Services.
George also had the pleasure of recognizing Kevin Holfelner on his retirement after serving as a Clinician on our Substance Abuse Services Team
for 20 years.
Recognition was also paid to recent retiree Michael Turino for his 20 years of service as
a Clinician on our Children’s Services Team.
We are grateful for all that Dave, Kevin, and Michael brought to MFS and the individuals and families they served throughout the years and we wish them all the best in their retirement.
Board of Directors and Volunteer Recognition
Three members of our Board completed their (2) three-year terms and were thanked
by Sharon for their dedication and valued service to MFS during the past 6+ years:
Diane Croteau, Ann Heffernon, and Winston Sims
We are grateful for all you brought to MFS and we look forward to staying connected
with you through future volunteer opportunities!
Nominating Committee Chair, Ann Heffernon, read the names of the three proposed
Board Members, who were then voted in for their first three-year term:
Reba Clough, Shaun Filiault, and Joe Schapiro
Welcome to the MFS Board! We look forward to working with you in the years ahead!
Incorporator Awards
Two volunteers were recognized for their contributions to MFS during the past year with the “Incorporator(s) of the Year” Award. Mary Delisle made the presentations to:
Laura Gingras
For her outstanding support and commitment to MFS through her
creativity, generosity, and enthusiastic spirit!
Eileen Sarson
For her outstanding support of the staff at MFS through her ever-present
thoughtful and generous spirit!
We also welcomed 14 new Incorporators by way of a unanimous vote. We are grateful you have joined our Incorporator team and look forward to all you’ll bring to MFS!
We couldn’t do what we do without the support of our Board, our Incorporators, and the many other friends of MFS who are there for us all year long – thank you all!
2020 MFS Staff Awards
Each year we present the following five awards to staff members
for their outstanding service and dedication to MFS. Here are this year’s winners:
The Hoffman Award to Eileen Fernandes, Chief Program Officer,
for her dedication to serving those in need in the community and her core value of
teamwork in mental health.
The Dr. James Meath Award to Dr. Jinsook Song, Eastern Region Office Program Coordinator, for her compassion, skill, dedication, and effectiveness in delivering
direct service to MFS clients and their families.
The Ruth Ewing Award to “All MFS Support and Administrative Staff”
for their exceptional resourcefulness, effectiveness, and innovation
in the provision of services at MFS.
The Tom Dwane Service / Leadership Award to Susan Boll-Pitts, Community Support Specialist III, for her exemplary service and leadership with both MFS and the local community.
The Aldington / Lovejoy Award to Jackie Donovan, Executive Assistant,
for her exemplary dedication and passion for the MFS Mission, and her contribution
to the overall success of the agency.
Please join us in congratulating this year’s award winners!
2020 Staff Anniversary Milestones
25 Years
Cindy Henault
20 Years
Joyce Aguiar, Danielle Jacobs, Christine Selmer, Peter Skalaban
15 Years
Sonya Bartley, Judy LeClair, Lorna Poland

10 years

Lindsay Bartlett, George Chartier, Jr., Allan Cummings, Jeremy Mitchell,
George Piers, Brenda Slongwhite

5 Years

Robert Bailey, Sarah Baker, Bobbi Campbell, Theresa Chamberlain, Stephen Dille II, Jennifer Greenstone, Martha Huckins, Barbara Hutchinson, Annette Keis,
Dona LaFortune, Catherine Neary, Bridgit Noone, Jill Nye, Ralphine Profitt
Thank you all for your years of dedicated service and commitment to MFS!
to get your
flu shot at ConvenientMD in Keene, where MFS will receive $1.00 for every flu shot given at that location through November 16th!
Stop by for yours today!
Thank you for all you do to support
Monadnock Family Services!

Donate Now

Support your non-profit, comprehensive, community mental health center serving the residents of the 38 towns in the southwest corner of NH.

Donate Now!

Thank you for your donation!